A Night at the Movies

Hello Bloggies!!

Last night I went to see the new flick Water For Elephants. I originally read the novel by Sara Gruen and absolutely loved it, so I was excited to go to the movies! Plus, looking at Robert Pattinson isn’t too bad either :p!

It was a good and fun movie to go see, and followed the novel pretty nicely! I grabbed a small bag of popcorn for a treat, sat back, and enjoyed the flick. The elephants, circus acts, and train scenes were all perfect for a Friday night flick! The acting was pretty good, the sets were beautiful, and the music was great too! I give it 4/5 stars, with all my movie expertise haha.

Well anyways, I will be leaving home in just two days to drive up back to school! I will be staying up there for the summer with my journalism internship, and be spending my first summer on my own. I am definitely looking forward to it! The drive will be long, but fun. I have got to get some good tunes and definitely plan out some healthy eats for the road. Planning ahead of time will help to keep me on track!

I am planning on making an adventure down to Whole Foods, and will let you know what I come up with Monday when I go down there. I am thinking nuts, fresh fruit, lots of water, and maybe some hummus and pita? Some of my favorite snacks!! I have got to map out all my Starbucks stops along the way as well. What can I say, I love me some iced coffee on hot summer days.

Today, I had another one of the same green smoothies (I can’t help it, they are so good!) It turned out just like the other day’s, except I put lots of berries in it, so that the purple color over-rode the green of my spinach. It was more of a “Purple Monster” then anything else I guess! Well, this means I have got to start packing!!

Ciao for now!

-Mary

Leave a Reply

