Cookie Dough Coma

Hello Bloggies!!

Well, I am pumped to get up and ready and get this blog a-going. (finally!!) I am officially all settled in, getting into a routine, and ready to start my healthy journey!

So this morning I decided to get as much nutrients in as possible (because of the absolute LACK of due to yesterday’s delicious but not-so-smart choices) in a beautiful green smoothie! YUM.

I am still getting new at this food blog thing, so I forgot my camera this morning. Nonetheless, into the blender went this concoction:

  • 1 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • a handful of frozen berries
  • a handful of fresh spinach
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • a handful of rolled oats.
The oats definitely were the dominant flavor this morning, but I am glad I added this last-minute ingredient: it substantially made my breakfast more filling! Oh and yes, don’t forget my very important cup of coffee!! Plus I got some great extra protein with the added greek yogurt. (plus I have to use it all up before it goes bad!)
Today’s activities included my second editing session for my internship with The Fig Tree. I am really enjoying these days because I get the opportunity to warm up my rusty journalism skills while sitting around a table with great people and read about great people. There is always some great conversation around the table as well.
Lunch is always like some sort of potluck, where everyone brings something to the table. I had to pick up mine on the way there, but I grabbed some strawberries and cheese from Safeway. Something basic and uncreative, but next time I am going to whip out the inner cooking goddess within!


Today was another downfall. Ergo, a bowl of unused cookie dough just sitting in our fridge, two good friends, and lots of time to YouTube puppy videos. Sadly it was amazing and delicious, but now I find myself in a cookie dough coma. You know how that feels, when you feel great eating great tasting cookie dough, but then feel the repercussions a few minutes later. Blech. You live you learn, I guess!!


I also found some great inspiration for working out this week: Bring on the GAGA. Lady Gaga’s new album Born This Way came out today!! Yay! 🙂 I am super excited to buy it from iTunes and instantly add it to my workout playlist for my iPod. It is amazing how much power in motivation some good tunes have. They have surprisingly many times become the only thing that drags my butt to the gym!!
Well bloggies, I promise that the next few food blogs will have pictures, will be about good and yummy, healthful food, and I will share some exciting news with you about my cooking endeavours as well! 🙂
Ciao for now! -Mary
Leave a Reply

